Author's website Alexander Korotko

Alexander Korotko became the winner of another literary award

In early June, the winners of the Literary Award of the Writers' Union of Ukraine named after Maximilian Kiriyenko-Voloshin for 2018 were determined. 40 Ukrainian books were nominated for the competition (published in Ukraine), 37 Ukrainian authors who write in Russian. Among them was the book of Alexander Korotko's prose "The Lunar Boy", published in the Kiev publishing house "SUMMIT-BOOK". The final session of the jury was held on May 29, and on June 4 its decision was approved by the Writers' Union of Ukraine Secretariat: Alexander Korotko is a laureate of the Maximilian Kiriyenko-Voloshin Literary Award for 2018 in the "Prose" nomination.

Definition of the winners' names is certainly connected with the birthday of Maximilian Alexandrovich Kiriyenko-Voloshin on May 28, 1877 (Kiev). Prizes were awarded in two categories - "Poetry" and "Prose", but Voloshin's name implies a democratic and fair attitude to creativity, therefore, several participants were awarded with diplomas and special awards.

The awarding of Literary Prizes, of international, national or narrower focuses is a wonderful tradition to celebrate the merits of writers around the world, to promote their names and works not only and not so much for commercial purposes, but primarily supporting the humanistic universal human mission of the creative personality.

On the main page of the site are published two poems by Alexander Korotko, dedicated to Maximilian Voloshin and written a decade ago, and a fragment of the "Lunar Boy" can be read by following the link:
http://korotko-poetry.com/povesti

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Александр Коротко стал лауреатом ещё одной литературной премии

В начале июня были определены победители Литературной премии Союза Писателей Украины имени Максимилиана Кириенко-Волошина за 2018 год. На конкурс было номинировано 40 книг (изданных в Украине) 37 украинских авторов, пишущих на русском языке. В их числе была представлена книга прозы Александра Коротко "Лунный мальчик", вышедшая в киевском издательстве "САММИТ-КНИГА". 29 мая состоялось итоговое заседание жюри, а уже 4 июня его решение было утверждено Секретариатом НСПУ: Александр Коротко - лауреат Литературной премии имени Максимилиана Кириенко-Волошина за 2018 год в номинации "Проза".

Определение имени победителей конкурса безусловно связано с датой дня рождения Максимилиана Александровича Кириенко-Волошина 28 мая 1877 года (Киев). Премии присуждены в двух номинациях - "Поэзия" и "Проза", однако само имя Волошина предполагает демократичное и справедливое отношение к творчеству, поэтому работы нескольких участников отмечены дипломами и специальными наградами.

Присуждение Литературных премий, международных, национальных либо более узкой направленности - прекрасная традиция отмечать заслуги писателей во всём мире, продвигать их имена и произведения не только и не столько с коммерческой целью, а прежде всего, поддерживая гуманитарную общечеловеческую миссию творческой личности.

На главной странице сайта опубликованы два стихотворения Александра Коротко, посвящённые Максимилиану Волошину и написанные десятилетие тому назад, а фрагмент из "Лунного мальчика"  можно прочитать, пройдя по ссылке:
http://korotko-poetry.com/povesti

ещё