Quarter of the Celestials

The theater of Ukrainian drama named after Ivan Franko is famous for its talented directors. On its stage often are interesting foreign grastroller. On the eighth of December the theater was given poetry. The evening was called "Quartrel of the Celestials" at the crowded hall, evoking happy memories of the seventies, when the poets were gathering their stadiums for their performances. It was gratifying to see that poetry is still in demand at the turn of the century, in our divided world.

The evening was opened by the patriarch of Ukrainian literature Pavlo Zagrebelny. He said that the possibilities of the soul are immense if it is in its possessions. A possession of the poet - a word. Representing poets who were supposed to perform - Bella Akhmadulina, Alexander Korotko and Alexander Tkachenko, - the master found exact and capacious words.

By the way, Pavlo Zagrebelny has written a remarkable opening address to the new book of poems by Alexander Korotko "Uncolored dreams." Boris Chip translated the verses very well into the Ukrainian language. The book came out of print a few days ago and was still breathing fresh typographic paint. It's a pity that no one from the scene even thought about it, because in our time the publication of a new book is not an ordinary event. The first two hundred copies were sold in the foyer of the theater and were sold out all to one ...

The first to enter the stage, as if to "warm up" the public, Muscovite Alexander Tkachenko - a former footballer of the Crimean "Tavria". He read the poems "with the feeling of the ball and the glade" and the expression of admiration for the Ukrainian football player Shevchenko. In the excerpts of the poem about Chernobyl, written by Tkachenko in the year of the tragedy, the tone of his teacher Andrei Voznesensky was felt, and this, apparently, prevented taking the form of the poem as experimental, to which she seemed to be claiming ...

Everyone who writes about Alexander Korotko emphasizes that he, say, paraphrasing AK. Tolstoy, for two camps is not a casual guest, but a fighter. But this is so, by the way. After all, the theatrical scene was not the deputy minister of health of Ukraine, but the poet. It should be noted that Alexander Korotko's poems contain a lot of good songs performed by the idols of pop music lovers - Iosif Kobzon, Alexander Malinin, Philip Kirkorov, Taisia Povaliy - but that night not songs but poems were heard from the stage. Aphorisms. Such revelations as "Thank God, the roads are not sold into slavery" or "Whom we comforted, those and sold", one must think, it's not easy to fall for music. "He is tired of platitudes and does not want to repeat trivial truths," wrote Vitaly Korotich, anticipating the publication of Alexander Korotko's poem "A bundle of dream keys". And this is seen very true, because the banality of Alexander Korotko's poems does not threaten. It is hard, it is supposed, this work - to convey your thoughts in a finely tuned phrase, a phrase of an unexpected, even paradoxical. Although sometimes you want to fall, like a heresy, into an unprecedented simplicity.

Korotko's perception of the world is philosophical and tragic: "The city, like the Titanic, fell to the bottom," "The Angel writes chapters for fascism." These lines piercingly echo the phrase of the famous Jerzy Lec: "I'm afraid of angels - they are so kind that they will agree to be demons." There are, of course, lines that testify that nothing human is alien to a poet - "Another's glory, as shoes are not in size, it hurts so much."

Alexander Korotko read his new poems with some kind of irrepressible pressure, as if re-living every line. The energy of his poems was contagious. Rhythm is fast. It was very difficult to keep up with his thoughts. The impression was created that the poet is in a hurry somewhere, that he is about to leave us, and we do not have time to realize the revelations that have been sounded.

When Bella Akhmadulina came out onto the stage, the hall was quiet again, listening to the crystal voice of the poetess, whose high gift unites people over time and space. "Everything is said - and everything is hidden. Absolutely transparent - and dark. The more a name is famous, the more unsolved it is. " This verse from the poem "Immortalizing the soul seducing", dedicated to Alexander Blok, can be fully attributed to Akhmadulina herself. From a young age she was an idol not only admirers of poetry, but also jealous fellows on pen. It seems that nobody has succeeded in verifying the harmony of its talent by algebra. The poem "The Dacha Novel", which began her speech by Ahmadulina, was published back in 1973 and immediately became for the reading youth of the early eighties the favorite. Today's young people would say cult. As it was nice to learn that the young students who settled in the gallery, together with the author, recited the concluding lines by heart: "And two hearts, two blue rooks, two iambs wander, not coinciding, insatiable delighting in the great bitterness of love." Perhaps these words still sound for them to grow, but with them they will enter the next millennium.

Those who were lucky enough to get into the "Quarter of the Celestials", for sure, will perceive this as a rare luck ...
more

Квартал небожителей

Театр украинской драмы им.Ивана Франко славится своими талантливыми постановщиками. На его подмостках часто выступают интересные зарубежные грастролеры. Восьмого же декабря театр был отдан поэзии. Вечер прошел под названием «Квартрал небожителей» при переполненном зале, вызвав счастливые воспоминания о семидесятых годах, когда поэты собирали на свои выступлени яцелые стадионы. Отрадно было видеть, что и на переломе веков, в нашем разъятом мире, поэзия все еще востребованна.

Открыл вечер патриарх украинской литературы Павло Загребельный.Говорил он о том, что возможности души безмерны, если она пребывает в своих владениях. А владения поэта – слово. Представляя поэтов, которые должны были выступить – Беллу Ахмадулину, Александра Коротко и Александра Ткаченко, – мэтр нашел точные и емкие слова.

Кстати, Павло Загребельный написал замечательное вступительное слово к новой книге стихов Александра Коротко «Знебарвленi сни». На украинский язык стихи весьма удачно перевел Борис Чип. Книга вышла из печати несколько дней назад и еще дышала свежей типографской краской. Досадно, что никто со сцены даже не вспомнил о ней, ведь в наше время выход в свет новой книги – событие не рядовое. Первые двести экземпляров продавались в фойе театра и были раскуплены все до одного...

Первым на сцену вышел, как бы на «разогрев» публики, москвич Александр Ткаченко – бывший футболист крымской «Таврии». Он прочитал стихи «с чувством мяча и поляны» и выражением восхищения украинским футболистом Шевченко. В отрывках поэмы о Чернобыле, написанной Ткаченко в год случившейся трагедии, ощущалась интонация его учителя Андрея Вознесенского, и это, видимо, мешало принять форму поэмы как экспериментальную, на что она, кажется, претендовала...

Все, кто пишет об Александре Коротко, подчеркивают, что он, скажем, перефразируя А.К. Толстого, двух станов не гость случайный, а боец. Но это так, к слову. Ведь на театральную сцену вышел не заместитель министра здравоохранения Украины, а поэт. Должна заметить, что на стихи Александра Коротко сочинено немало хороших песен, исполняемых идолами любителей эстрадной музыки – Иосифом Кобзоном, Александром Малининым, Филиппом Киркоровым, Таисией Повалий, – но в тот вечер со сцены звучали не песни, а стихи. Афористичные стихи. Такие откровения, как «Слава Богу, дороги не проданы в рабство» или «Кого мы утешили, тех и продали», надо думать, непросто ложатся на музыку. «Он устал от банальностей и не хочет повторять прописных истин», – писал Виталий Коротич, предваряя публикацию поэмы Александра Коротко «Связка сонных ключей». И это замечено очень верно, ибо банальность стихам Александра Коротко не грозит. Нелегкий, надо полагать, это труд – передавать свои мысли ювелирно отточенной фразой, фразой неожиданной, даже парадоксальной. Хотя иногда хочется впасть, как в ересь, в неслыханную простоту.

Восприятие мира у Коротко философично-трагедийное: «Город, как «Титаник», лег на дно», «Ангел пишет главы для фашизма». Эти строки пронзительно перекликаются с фразой знаменитого Ежи Леца: «Побаиваюсь ангелов – они так добры, что согласятся быть демонами». Встречаются, конечно, и строчки, свидетельствующие, что ничто человеческое поэту не чуждо, – «Чужая слава, как ботинки не по размеру, больно жмет».

Александр Коротко читал свои новые стихи с каким-то неуемным напором,словно заново проживая каждую строку. Энергетика его стихов была заразительна. Ритм – стремителен. Очень трудно было угнаться за его мыслями. Создавалось впечатление, что поэт куда-то спешит, что он вот-вот покинет нас, а мы катастрофически не успеваем осознать прозвучавшие откровения.

Когда на подмостки вышла Белла Ахмадулина, зал снова затих, внимая хрустальному голосу поэтессы, чей высокий дар объединяет людей сверх времени и пространства. «Все сказано – и все сокрыто. Совсем прозрачно – и темно. Чем больше имя знаменито, тем неразгаданней оно». Эту строфу из стихотворения «Бессмертием душу обольщая», посвященного Александру Блоку, в полной мере можно отнести и к самой Ахмадулиной. С юных лет она была кумиром не только почитателей поэзии, но и ревнивых собратьев по перу. Проверить алгеброй гармонию ее дарования, кажется, никому не удалось. Стихотворение «Дачный роман», которым начала свое выступление Ахмадулина, было опубликовано еще в 1973 году и сразу стало для читающей молодежи начала восьмидесятых любимейшим. Сегодняшние молодые сказали бы культовым. Как было приятно узнать, что юные студенты, разместившиеся на галерке, вместе с автором читали наизусть завершающие строки: «И странствуют, не совпадая, два сердца, сирых две ладьи, ямб ненасытный услаждая великой горечью любви». Возможно, слова эти пока звучат для них на вырост, но с ними они войдут в следующее тысячелетие.

Те, кому посчастливилось попасть в «Квартал небожителей», наверняка будут воспринимать это как редкое везение...
ещё Пресса