«Alexander Korotko is a poet-philosopher, his work is addressed to the intellectual elite. In his works intertwined as echoes of the Silver Age, as the traditions of classical poetry, and a pronounced modernist orientation. At the same time, poetic thought is clothed in an original form that does not have literary analogues. He is a poet of the era of postmodernism, a representative of the avant-garde poetry of modern times.». 

The beginning of "official" literary activity falls on the second half of the 80s, when Alexander Korotko began publishing in the Literary Gazette. The first collection of poems "Window" was published in the publishing house "Molod" in 1989. Today he is the author of about thirty books of poetry and prose, works are included in the composition of poetic anthologies, almanacs, journals. Verses at different times were translated into Hebrew, English, French, German, Polish, Greek, Croatian and Ukrainian. Member of the Writers' Union of Israel. Academician of the European Academy of Sciences, Arts and Literature. Laureate of the literary award of the Academynamed by Mihai Eminescu (Romania, 2017) and laureate of the Great Literary Prize "The Love of Freedom" (Paris, 2017).

Poetry is represented by single lines, verses in one stanza and large form works. In different years the poems "Abraham and Isaac", "Venice", "Paris", "Beloved by the Sun", "Towards the dawn", "Bakhchisaray", "Jerusalem" and great poetry cycles were written. In 2008 - 2009, poet Korotko presented in the joint project of the Ukraine Incognita Foundation and the Kiev publishing house Fact - the four editions, two of which have an application in the form of CD albums: a book of lyric poems "Silent Songs" with a foreword by the writer and journalist Vitaly Korotich and the book of philosophical poetry "I did not live on Earth", in which entered an audio album of poems in the performance of the actor, director and writer Sergei Yursky.

The poetry of Alexander Korotko often sounded from the stage. It was in those years when poetry gathered thousands of audiences. The last large-scale project "Poetic Evening for Two" in Kiev (2000), with Bella Akhmadulina and Alexander Korotko as participants, and opened by Pavlo Zagrebelny, completed the era of "big halls".

Patriarch of Ukrainian literature Pavlo Zagrebelny about the poetry of Alexander Korotko said: "Poems are not for reading aloud, but for contemplation, for absorbing a glance ... These verses allow you to live not in the petty vanity of everyday life, but in that great solitude where we remain people in the highest meaning of this word."

 

Books
Window. - Kiev: Molod, 1989
The night well. - Kiev, 1996
Week days of mind. - Kiev: ADEF-Ukraine, 1996
The applause of dead hands. - Kiev: 1998
Colorless dreams. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2000
Transcription of thought. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2002
Towards the dawn. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2003
The anthill of the silence. - Kiev: ADEF-Ukraine, 2005
On both sides of love. - Kiev: Academy, 2005
Lunar boy. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2005
Bakhchisaray. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2006
Abraham and Isaac. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2007
We are the stars of David. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2007
Afigizmes. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2007
Abraham and Isaac. - Jerusalem: Filobiblon, 2008
From A to Yafigizmes. - Kiev: Fact, 2008
Abraham and Isaac. - Kiev: Fact, 2008
I did not live on Earth. - Kiev: Fact, 2009
Silent songs. - Kiev: Fact, 2009
Abraham and Isaac. - Simferopol: Tavria, 2010
Abraham and Isaac. - Jerusalem: Filobiblone, 2012
There are birds of separation of love. - New York: Liberty, 2013
The future has returned to the past. - Kiev: SUMMIT book, 2016
The future has returned to the past (UKR). - Kiev: SUMMIT book, 2016
Intervention of the sun. - Kiev: SUMMIT-book, 2017
Lunar boy. - Kiev: SUMMIT-book, 2017
La grenouille rouge. - Paris: L'Harmattan, 2017
Lunar boy (UKR). - Kiev: Second breathe, 2018 Poetics. Favorites - Kiev: SUMMIT-book, 2018
Baer and Cucumber. - Kiev: SUMMIT-book, 2018

In the avant-garde Kiev Theater of Podol in 2001, winner of the Shevchenko Prize, People's Artist of Ukraine Vitaly Malakhov staged the play "Quarter of the Celestials", based on the poetry of Alexander Korotko, which for several years was part of the repertoire of the theater, and later was shown in the Kiev National The Ivan Franko Drama TheaterOne more play was written and published in Israel - "Abraham and Isaac." The poems of the poet in different years became the lyrics of songs, written by famous composers, that were included in the repertoire of popular artists.

In 2011 and 2012, a large number of poems, essays, miniatures were created. In 2013, a voluminous book of selected and new works of the poet was published in the publishing house Liberty (New York) with the title "There are birds of the separation of love."

The period from 2014 to 2017 inclusive was extremely fruitful. Alexander Korotko worked a lot and successfully in various genres of poetry and prose, gave several large interviews for print media, TV and radio. Poetic works are recorded in the author's reading and posted on the author's chanel of the YouTube portal. Creative evenings have passed in Kiev, Odessa, Vinnitsa. Six books were published. At the very end of 2017, the Paris publishing house L'Harmattan published the book La grenouille rouge in translations into French by Nicole Laurent-Katrice and Dmitry Chistyak.

Author's pages on
sites and portals:

Blog

facebook

YouTube.com

«Феномен Александра Коротко – одно из самых ярких и непостижимых явлений современной русскоязычной поэзии. Он занимает особое место среди творческих и духовных элит не только тех стран и культур, к которым принадлежит напрямую: русская, еврейская и украинская, но его голос звучит во многих других странах мира… Его творчество – это особая гуманистическая система, в которую, основываясь на поэтическом фундаменте, встроены философия, религия, музыка, живопись, театр, и все вместе являет собой стройную архитектонику духовных и мировоззренческих ценностей». 

Из пресс-релиза для вечера поэзии Александра Коротко
«Молчаливые песни», Москва, 2009 год


 

Александр Коротко — поэт-философ, его творчество адресовано интеллектуальной элите. В произведениях переплелись и отголоски Серебряного века, и традиции классической поэзии, и ярко выраженная модернистская направленность. При этом поэтическая мысль облечена в самобытную форму, не имеющую литературных аналогов. Он поэт эпохи постмодернизма, представитель авангардной поэзии нового времени.

Начало «официальной» литературной деятельности приходится на вторую половину 80-х, когда Александр Коротко начал печататься в «Литературной газете». Первый сборник стихотворений «Окно» вышел в издательстве «Молодь» в 1989 году. Сегодня он автор около тридцати книг стихов и прозы, произведения включены в состав поэтических антологий, альманахов, журналов. Стихи в разное время были переведены на иврит, английский, французский, немецкий, польский, греческий, хорватский и украинский языки. Член Союза писателей Израиля. Академик Европейской академии наук, искусства и литературы. Лауреат литературной премии Академии им. Михая Эминеску (Румыния, 2017) и лауреат Большой литературной премии «The Love of Freedom» (Париж, 2017 год).

Поэзия представлена однострочьями, стихами в одну строфу и крупными по форме произведениями. В разные годы написаны поэмы «Авраам и Ицхак», «Венеция», «Париж», «Возлюбленная солнцем», «Заре навстречу», «Бахчисарай», «Иерусалим», большие поэтические циклы. В 2008 — 2009 годах поэзия Коротко масштабно представлена в совместном проекте Фонда «Украина Incognita» и киевского издательства «Факт» — это четыре издания, два из которых имеют приложение в виде CD альбомов: книга лирических стихотворений «Молчаливые песни» с предисловием писателя и журналиста Виталия Коротича и книга философской поэзии «Я не жил на земле», в которую вошёл аудиоальбом стихотворений в исполнении актёра, режиссёра и литератора Сергея Юрского.

Поэзия Александра Коротко не раз звучала со сценических подмостков. Это было в те годы, когда поэзия собирала тысячные аудитории. Последний масштабный проект «Поэтический вечер на двоих» в Киеве (2000), участниками которого были Белла Ахмадулина и Александр Коротко, а открывал его Павло Загребельный, завершил эпоху «больших залов».

Патриарх украинской литературы Павло Загребельный о поэзии Александра Коротко говорил так: «Стихи не для чтения вслух, а для созерцания, для впитывания взглядом... Эти стихи позволяют жить не в мелочной суете повседневности, а в том великом одиночестве, где мы остаёмся людьми в наивысшем значении этого слова».

 

Книги
Окно. – Киев: Молодь, 1989
Ночной колодец. – Киев, 1996
Будни рассудка. – Киев: АДЕФ-Украина, 1996
Рукоплесканье мертвых рук. – Киев: 1998
Знебарвленi сни («Бесцветные сны»). – Симферополь: Таврия, 2000
Транскрипция мысли. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2002
Заре навстречу. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2003
Тишины муравейник. – Киев: АДЕФ-Украина, 2005
По обе стороны любви. – Киев: Академия, 2005
Лунный мальчик. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2005
Бахчисарай. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2006
Авраам и Ицхак. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2007
Мы звезды Давида. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2007
Афигизмы. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2007
Авраам и Ицхак. – Иерусалим: Филобиблон, 2008
От А до Яфигизмов. – Киев: Факт, 2008
Авраам и Ицхак. – Киев: Факт, 2008
Я не жил на земле. – Киев: Факт, 2009
Молчаливые песни. – Киев: Факт, 2009
Авраам и Ицхак. – Симферополь: Таврия, 2010
Авраам и Ицхак. – Иерусалим: Филобиблон, 2012
Есть птицы расставания любви. – Нью-Йорк: Liberty, 2013
Будущее вернулось в прошлое. — Киев: САММИТ-книга, 2016
Майбутнє повернулося в минуле. — Киев: САММИТ-книга, 2016
Интервенция солнца. — Киев: САММИТ-книга, 2017
Лунный мальчик. — Киев: САММИТ-книга, 2017
La grenouille rouge. — Париж: L’Harmattan, 2017
Мiсячний хлопчик. — Киев: Друге дихання, 2018

В авангардном киевском «Театре на Подоле» в 2001 году на основе поэзии Александра Коротко лауреатом Шевченковской премии, Народным артистом Украины Виталием Малаховым был поставлен спектакль «Квартал небожителей», который в течение нескольких лет входил в репертуар театра, а позже был показан в Киевском национальном Театре драмы имени Ивана Франко. Написана и издана в Израиле ещё одна пьеса — «Авраам и Ицхак». На стихи поэта в разные годы известными композиторами были написаны песни, которые вошли в репертуар популярных артистов.

В 2011 и 2012 годах создано большое число стихотворений, эссе, миниатюр. В 2013 году увидела свет объёмная книга избранных и новых произведений поэта в издательстве «Liberty» (Нью-Йорк) с названием «Есть птицы расставания любви».

Период с 2014 по 2017 год включительно был чрезвычайно плодотворен. Александр Коротко много и успешно работал в разных жанрах поэзии и прозы, дал несколько больших интервью для печатных изданий, ТВ и радио. Записаны поэтические произведения в авторском чтении и размещены на авторской странице портала YouTube. Прошли творческие вечера в Киеве, Одессе, Виннице. Вышли в свет шесть книг. В самом конце 2017 года в Парижском издательстве «L’Harmattan» вышла книга «La grenouille rouge» в переводах на французский язык Николь Лоран-Катрис и Дмитрия Чистяка.

Авторские страницы на
сайтах и порталах:

Блог автора

facebook

YouTube.com