Author's website Alexander Korotko

Updated website page ESSAY

A new essay "Purpose" about the work and personality of the modern poet Mehmet Ismail (born in Azerbaijan, lives in Turkey, also recognized in Europe) appeared after Alexander Korotko translated cycle of poems of the master of words, who has a rare gift... What is this gift? It is the soul of a poet.

The author of the essay is well aware of his older friend, who recently celebrated his 79th birthday, as to his own poetic creativity could include the words said to Mehmet: amazing philosophy, piercing perception of the world, a unique image system. This shows that real poetry is valued and evaluated not by national color, but by the depth and height of philosophical thought, the richness of the metaphorical system, the understanding of the foundations of the world order and the service to God.

The personality of Mehmet Ismail, his human wisdom, hard fate and tremulous soul caused the author of the essay need in a small field of his work to name extremely important definitions of a creative person: "To be a poet is not our merit and is not our choice. The decision is made not in the lower world, but it is made in the mountain heights." And more "...The great poet is older than his contemporaries."

By posting the essay on his Facebook page, the author was among the first to receive such a review: "Dear friend, ALEXANDER KOROTKO, thank you for your kind words! Only those with great hearts could write so sincerely about friends."

Two poems by Mehmet Ismail in free translation by Alexander Korotko are on the main page of the site.

The full text of the essay is available here: http://korotko-poetry.com/esse

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Обновлена страница сайта ЭССЕ

Новое эссе "Предназначение" о творчестве и личности современного поэта Мехмета Исмаила (родился в Азербайджане, живёт в Турции, признан также в Европе) появилось после перевода Александром Коротко цикла стихотворений мастера слова, обладающего редким даром... Каким даром? – душой поэта.

Сам автор эссе хорошо понимает своего старшего друга, недавно отметившего 79-й день своего рождения, поскольку и к своёму собственному поэтическому творчеству мог бы отнести слова, сказанные в адрес Мехмета: удивительная философия, пронзительное восприятие мира, неповторимая образная система. Это свидетельствует о том, что настоящая поэзия ценится и оценивается не по национальному колориту, а по глубине и высоте философской мысли, богатству метафорической системы, пониманию основ миропорядка и служению Всевышнему.

Личность Мехмета Исмаила, его человеческая мудрость, нелёгкая судьба и трепетная душа вызвали у автора эссе потребность на небольшом поле своего произведения назвать чрезвычайно важные определения творческой личности: "Быть поэтом – это не наша заслуга и не наш выбор. Решение принимается не в нижнем мире, а в горних высях". И ещё: "...Большой поэт старше своих современников".

Разместив эссе на своей странице фейсбука, автор в числе первых получил такой отзыв: "Дорогой друг, ALEXANDER KOROTKO, спасибо за тёплые слова! Только обладатели великих сердец могли так искренне написать о друзьях."

Два стихотворения Мехмета Исмаила в свободном переводе Александра Коротко –  на главной странице сайта.

Полный текст эссе размещён здесь:
http://korotko-poetry.com/esse

ещё