The Odessa cycle in the genre of poetic prose

Aleksandr Korotko a few years ago began to write a cycle of novels or short stories, the heroes of which are associated with the city of his childhood, adolescence and early adulthood - Odessa. Without changing his aesthetics, the author of many books of poetry and prose remains a poet. His texts with incredibly high concentration shaped, tightly enveloping philosophical core of each piece, characterized surprising ease of writing, even when a cramped techniques. No wonder Andrei Voznesensky at one time called Alexander Korotko an Impressionist. Friendly paints, the aforementioned metaforistichnost mild irony in relation to his characters and plenty of precision parts - all these are intertwined in the author's imagination, lies down on paper original prose, is absolutely not similar to the Odessa creations of famous predecessors - Sholom Aleichem, Babel, Olesha, Kataeva and many others.

"Baer and Cucumber", "Son", "Chalikov and Helice", "Kuna", "Masya" of the Odessa-cycle take us to Odessa courtyards, in the streets, "all as one leading to the sea," and most importantly - make it possible to spy moments of the heroes' life , try to guess the author's intent behind the unspoken.

Work on the cycle continues. Perhaps in the future, readers will meet with the characters, their destinies, in the pages of the book, devoted to a particular point on the literary map - diverse and unique Odessa.

In full version or fragmentarily listed works are published on the website:

http://korotko-poetry.com/novelli

http://korotko-poetry.com/proza

ещё Новости

Одесский цикл в жанре поэтической прозы

Александр Коротко несколько лет назад начал писать цикл, состоящий из новелл или небольших рассказов, герои которых связаны с городом его детства, юности и начала взрослой жизни - Одессой. Не изменяя своей эстетике, автор многих книг стихов и в прозе остаётся поэтом. Его тексты с невероятно высокой образной концентрацией, плотно окутывающей философское ядро каждого произведения, отличаются удивительной лёгкостью письма даже при такой тесноте приёмов. Недаром Андрей Вознесенский в своё время назвал Александра Коротко импрессионистом. Чистые краски, вышеупомянутая метафористичность, мягкая ирония по отношению к своим персонажам и масса точных деталей, - всё это, переплетаясь в воображении автора, ложится на бумагу самобытной прозой, абсолютно не похожей на одесские творения знаменитых предшественников - Шолом Алейхема, Бабеля, Олеши, Катаева и многих других.

"Бэра и Огурец", "Сына", "Чалик и Гелик", "Куна", "Мася" из Одесского цикла переносят нас в одесские дворики, на улицы, "все как одна ведущие к морю", а главное - позволяют подсмотреть моменты жизни героев, попытаться угадать за недосказанностью замысел автора.

Работа над циклом продолжается. Возможно, в будущем читатели встретятся с персонажами, их судьбами, на страницах книги, посвящённой особой точке на литературной карте - многоликой и неповторимой Одессе.

В полном варианте или фрагментарно перечисленные произведения опубликованы на сайте:

http://korotko-poetry.com/novelli

http://korotko-poetry.com/proza

ещё Новости