Author's website Alexander Korotko

Alexander Korotko is actively translated into many languages

The poetry of Alexander Korotko has long been an object of interest in the field of translation into other languages – such as Ukrainian, Greek, Polish, English, French, Hebrew, Romanian, Azerbaijani, and recently prose has been added to the translations of poems and miniatures (monosyllables).

Thanks to the active network, poet and writer Alexander Korotko with the major Paris publishing house "L'harmattan", where he published his book "the Red frog", in the French translation of Nicole Laurent-Katris and Dmitry Chistyakov, a work of the famous Ukrainian writer became interested in the well-known translators, with whom we are currently negotiating.

In a recent interview, Dmitry Chistyakov (writer, translator, associate professor at the Department of Romance Philology at Kiev National University of Taras Shevchenko) listed authors, whose works he translated into French: "Taras Shevchenko, Ivan Franko, Dmytro Pavlychko, Ivan Drach, Boris Oliynyk, Alexey Dolgiy, Pavlo Movchan, Alexander Korotko".Thus, the best names of Ukrainian writers of different historical periods and their works adequately represent the Ukrainian culture and become known to French-speaking readers.

From the latest publications - three avant-garde poems by Alexander Korotko translated by Anatoly Kudryavitsky were published in the international poetic journal “SurVision”. On the main page we publish two poems by Alexander Korotko, translated into English and Ukrainian.

Other translations can be read on the thematic page of the site, following the link: https://korotko-poetry.com/perevodi

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Александра Коротко активно переводят на многие языки

Поэзия Александра Коротко давно стала объектом интереса в области перевода на другие языки – на украинский, греческий, польский, английский, французский, иврит, румынский, азербайджанский, а в последнее время к переводам стихов и миниатюр (одностиший) добавилась и проза.
Благодаря активным деловым контактам поэта и писателя Коротко с крупнейшим Парижским издательством «L'Harmattan», где вышла его книга «Красная лягушка», переведённая на французский язык Николь Лоран-Катрис и Дмитрием Чистяком, творчеством известного украинского писателя заинтересовались известные переводчики, с которыми сейчас идут переговоры.
В своём недавнем интервью писатель, переводчик, доцент кафедры романской филологии Киевского Национального Университета имени Тараса Шевченко Дмитрий Чистяк перечислил авторов, произведения которых он переводил на французский: «Тарас Шевченко, Иван Франко, Дмитро Павличко, Иван Драч, Борис Олейник, Алексей Довгий, Павло Мовчан, Александр Коротко».Таким образом, лучшие имена украинских литераторов разных исторических временных отрезков и их произведения достойно представляют украинскую культуру и становятся известными франкоязычным читателям.
Из последних публикаций – три авангардных стихотворения Александра Коротко в переводе Анатолия Кудрявицкого напечатаны в международном поэтическом журнале «SurVision». На главной странице публикуем два стихотворения Александра Коротко, переведённые на английский и украинский языки.
Другие переводы можно прочитать на тематической странице сайта, пройдя по ссылке:
https://korotko-poetry.com/perevodi

ещё