Author's website Alexander Korotko

Philosophical avant-garde poetry twenty years ago

The unusual “impressionist” perception of the world around, reflected in epithets and metaphors, images and meanings has always been characteristic of Alexander Korotko. Having opened the book of poems and miniatures “The Handwriting of Dead Hands”, released two decades ago, you are surprised to find absolutely mature poems, the style of which, over the years gradually becoming more complicated, has remained the same in recent works. The poetry of the last century is on an equal footing with today's poetry.

On the main page, as always, are two poems, both of the twenties. The poems of this particular period were included in the album “Along the Silence”, which was recorded by Sergey Yursky and, much later, thanks to Alexander Herman, it found a video version.

Sergey Yursky in his interview, which he gave some time after the album was released (being in one of the Israeli medical clinics), spoke of his participation in the project  of recording Alexander’s Korotko poetry.

"His poetry interested at once, but how to solve it, I did not really imagine. I'm a actor, I need situation, events, characters, and there's nothing familiar was not. I also could not explain to myself – where did it come from? I repeat - I did not know Alexander Korotko, we had only one meeting, already before the recording of the disc. And I asked only one thing: if he had some kind of tragic event in his life, some kind of sharp breakdown that determined his poetry. Alexander replied that no, it was not. That is, the source there is different. Then I worked on his poems for a long time, until the idea of the program was formed. I'm not going to explain it. I will only say that the installation of the composition belongs to me, and it was created in the hope that the mystery of Alexander Korotko will be clarified.

And he is a rare poet. From his poems there is a feeling of philosophical spontaneity. The letter is easy, although he writes about things that are not obvious. I want to say that this line in modern Russian poetry is very strong. Poets of this direction, and powerful poets, are also here, in Israel, where I am now. But Alexander Korotko is by far the best of all. Therefore, I selected it and wrote it down. I really wanted to make these poems feel in the pronunciation."

https://korotko-poetry.com/poeziya

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Философская авангардная поэзия двадцать лет тому назад

Необычное «импрессионистское» восприятие окружающего мира, отражённое в эпитетах и метафорах, образах и смыслах всегда было характерно для Александра Коротко. Открыв книгу стихотворений и миниатюр «Рукоплесканье мёртвых рук», выпущенную два десятилетия назад, с удивлением обнаруживаешь абсолютно зрелые стихи, стиль которых, с годами постепенно усложняясь, в произведениях последнего времени всё-таки остался прежним. Поэзия прошлого века на равных соседствует с поэзией сегодняшней.

На главной странице, как всегда, два стихотворения, оба из двяностых. Стихи именно этого периода вошли в альбом «Вдоль тишины», который был записан Сергеем Юрским и гораздо позже благодаря Александре Герман-Петрановской обрёл видеоверсию.

Сергей Юрский в своём интервью, которое он дал через некоторое время после выхода альбома (находясь в одной из медицинских клиник Израиля), так отзывался о своём участии в проекте записи стихов Коротко:

«Его поэзия заинтересовала сразу, но как ее решать, я не очень себе представлял. Ведь я лицедей, мне нужны положения, события, характеры, а тут ничего привычного не было. Я также никак не мог себе объяснить – откуда это взялось? Повторюсь – я не знал Коротко, у нас была всего одна встреча, уже перед записью диска. И я спросил только одно: не было ли у него в жизни некоего трагического события, какого-то резкого слома, определившего его поэзию. Александр ответил, что нет, не было. То есть источник там иной. Потом я долго работал над его стихами, пока не сложился замысел программы. Я не стану его объяснять. Скажу только, что монтаж композиции принадлежит мне, и создан он в надежде на то, что тайнопись Коротко все-таки прояснится.
А поэт он редкостный. От его стихов возникает ощущение философской спонтанности. В письме – лёгок, хотя пишет о вещах отнюдь не очевидных. Должен сказать, что эта линия в современной русской поэзии очень сильна. Поэты этого направления, и поэты мощные, есть и здесь, в Израиле, где я сейчас нахожусь. Но Коротко, безусловно, лучший из всех. Поэтому я его и выделил, и записал. Мне очень захотелось, чтобы эти стихи почувствовали себя в произнесении».

https://korotko-poetry.com/poeziya

ещё