Author's website Alexander Korotko

Cities and countries in the poetry of Alexander Korotko

One of the major themes in the work of Alexander Korotko is his poetic impressions of traveling around the world. Continents, countries, cities and towns have taken the form of poetic works - and this is not a simple traveler’s view, much less a tourist, but always a discoverer of new or long forgotten lands.

From the shortest lines “Geography was taken away from the locality” or “I left the city as a legacy to my friends” - to the poetic cycles of the “City” and the big poems: “Venice”, “Paris”, “Jerusalem” ... Many of the things listed above, and even more of the unnamed, were included in the poetry books of Alexander Korotko, published in periodicals, collections, anthologies, on the personal Facebook page, sounded at poetry evenings.

The philosophy, the freshness of the poetic word, the flight of thought and its soaring above the terrain in combination with real “here and now” cause the reader to understand that he and the author are walking along the stone streets of old European cities, stopping in the squares in front of the Gothic temple, synagogue or the town hall, comes into galleries, museums and you never know where else. It is full sense of being at a specific point on the map of the earth.

Two amazing works “Spain” and “Greece” are published on the main page of the site, which are worth reading and re-reading, finding new colors, phrase music and imbued with solar poetic energy every time. And in the author's reading we offer to listen to the poem “Bakhchisarai”, which opens the poem of Alexander Korotko with the same name. Audio recordings with a video series date back to 2012 and are here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=44&v=rhvc9QAaQtQ

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Города и страны в поэзии Александра Коротко

Одна из крупных тем в творчестве Александра Коротко – это его поэтические впечатления от путешествий по миру. Континенты, страны, города и местечки обрели форму поэтических произведений, – и это взгляд не простого путешественника, тем паче туриста, а всегда открывателя новых или давно забытых им самим земель.

От самых коротких строк «У местности отняли географию» или «Я город оставил в наследство друзьям» – до поэтических циклов «Города» и больших поэм: «Венеция», «Париж», «Иерусалим»... Многие вещи из перечисленных, а ещё больше из неназванных, вошли в поэтические книги Александра Коротко, публиковались в периодических изданиях, сборниках, антологиях, на личной странице фейсбука, звучали на поэтических вечерах.


Философия, свежесть поэтического слова, полёт мысли и её парение над местностью в сочетании с реальными «здесь и сейчас» вызывают у читателя понимание того, что это он вместе с автором прогуливается по каменным улицам старых европейских городов, останавливается на площадях перед готическим храмом, синагогой или ратушей, заходит в галереи, музеи да мало ли куда ещё. Полное ощущение присутствия в конкретной точке на карте земли.


На главной странице сайта опубликованы два удивительных произведения «Испания» и «Греция», которые стоит читать и перечитывать, находя всякий раз новые краски, музыку фразы и напитываясь солнечной поэтической энергией. А в авторском чтении предлагаем послушать стихотворение «Бахчисарай», которое открывает одноимённую поэму Александра Коротко. Аудиозапись с видеорядом датируются 2012 годом и находятся здесь:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=44&v=rhvc9QAaQtQ

ещё