Author's website Alexander Korotko

Hillary Shears dedicated

The remarkable poet, well-known translator Hillary Shears recently introduced the poetry of Alexander Korotko in English. She brilliantly translated over a hundred poems. What attracted Hillary to this poetry? The philosophy, the intellectual depth, the vivid unexpected metaphors combined with unconditional not only figurative, but also stylistic novelty - in short, everything that makes Alexander Korotko’s poetic history “non-standard” and coincides with the aesthetic needs of a talented translator.

Hillary Shears, evaluating the poetry of Alexander Korotko, admitted that she pays special attention to the first lines, the beginning of each poem: "I love many of his opening lines, because they really make you carefully read the whole poem and think about the essence of the message." Agree, also a non-standard approach.

Having finished translating the verses, Hillary unexpectedly gave the author a generous gift - she translated a significant part of the texts of his site for the English version.

Hillary Shears is active on the Internet, has pages on social networks, her life position is positive; she is not indifferent to what is happening with her homeland, and with a person in the modern big world. Alexander Korotko is immensely grateful to Hillary for the cooperation and a subtle understanding of his energy messages, materialized by the language of poetry.

For publication on his Facebook page he offers two new (written late in the evening on December 17) poetic texts dedicated to the poet and translator Hillary Shears:

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100004386284127

 

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Хилари Ширз посвящается

Замечательный поэт, известная переводчица Хилари Ширз не так давно представила на английском языке поэзию Александра Коротко. Она блестяще перевела более ста стихотворений. Что привлекло Хилари в этой поэзии? Философичность, интеллектуальная глубина, яркие неожиданные метафоры в сочетании с безусловной не только образной, но и стилистической новизной, – всё то, что делает стихотворную историю Александра Коротко «нестандартом» и совпадает с эстетическими запросами талантливой переводчицы.

Хилари Ширз, оценивая поэзию Александра Коротко, призналась, что обращает особое внимание на первые строки, начало каждого стихотворения: «Я люблю многие из его вступительных строк, потому что они действительно заставляют вас внимательно прочесть все стихотворение и подумать о сути послания». Согласитесь, тоже нестандартный подход.

Закончив переводы стихов, Хилари неожиданно сделала автору щедрый подарок – перевела значительную часть текстов его сайта для английской версии.

Хилари Ширз активна в Интернете, имеет страницы в соцсетях, её жизненная позиция позитивна, она неравнодушна к тому, что происходит и с её родиной, и с человеком в современном большом мире. Александр Коротко безмерно благодарен Хилари за сотрудничество и тонкое понимание его энергетических посылов, материализованных с помощью языка поэзии.

Для публикации на своей странице фейсбука и на Главной странице сайта он предлагает два новых (написанных поздним вечером 17 декабря) поэтических текста, посвящённых поэту и переводчице Хилари Ширз.

Новость на украинском и английском языках можно прочитать на этих версиях сайта:

https://korotko-poetry.com/ua/hilari-shirz-posvyashchaetsya
https://korotko-poetry.com/en/hilari-shirz-posvyashchaetsya

ещё