«We will not hurry, ahead of us – an eternity...

Mehmet Ismail - poet, Professor in the Department of art and science University in Canakkale, Turkey,11 December 2018

He sent me a message on the Internet on the occasion of my birthday, where one statement struck the soul, and it sounds like a catch phrase: "Dear Mehmet, we will not hurry, ahead of us – an eternity... ".  Alexander's Korotko poetic syllable is widely known not only in Ukraine but also in many countries. And the more you get to know the author and his poetry, the more convinced you are that the quoted idea addressed to me is not written for the sake of a red word. That is, the author is absolutely convinced that there is an eternity ahead of us, and because of this belief his inner world is filled with confidence and faith.

The communication with him is a pleasure, it is character and manners, and moral wealth, stands far above the others. Even when he says nothing-his silence sends a message. Only if you get acquainted with Alexander Korotko, you can meet with the way of his thinking, which relates to both his personality and creativity. Alexander –is as the person not from this world, the person who doesn't hurry anywhere, lives under dictation of destiny, but sometimes, if necessary, itself can edit the destiny.  Even the title of the collection of his poems sounds especially - "I did not live on earth."

We met with Alexander Korotko in January this year in Paris, where the award ceremony of the European Academy of Sciences, arts and literature was scheduled. By the will of fate, we both became winners of the poetry contest "Love for freedom" and were elected as full members of this Academy. Of course, the Paris meetings were fleeting. However, at the end of September this year we were able to meet and spend a whole week together at the international festival of world poetry, which was held in the Republic of Montenegro. He came to the festival with his wife Lyudmila. The attitudes of this pair caused me delight and even feel white envy. The state of constant love, and understanding each other from the half-word – is God's gift. But since my task is not to cover family relationships (although it's no secret that for a person of art this moment is considered very important), I will move on to the main.

As biographers write, Alexander Korotko was born on August 29, 1952 in Ukraine, Korosten. He is an economist by education, as he is a graduate of the Odessa Institute of national economy.  Until 2002, he worked in this specialty. He lives in Kiev. In the second half of the 80s started to be creative. In 1989 his first book "Window" was published. Since then, his poetry collections have been published regularly. It is already known not only in Ukraine but also in other countries. In literary magazines and almanacs of Russia, Croatia, America, Israel his poems and miniatures, prose and aphorisms are printed. Over time, the range of literary activity expands. Along with poetry, he also writes stories, novels and plays, which also gained popularity among readers. In these works the deep philosophy of content is combined with the minimalism of form.

Alexander Korotko is a poet of the postmodern period. His philosophical world-view is based on the principles of Jewish values, the achievements of Russian and European culture with a focus on existentialism, as well as the aesthetics of the Silver age. If you look from the point of view of the literary currents of our time, it is like an island in the ocean, because it has nothing to do with any pronounced trends. To express his feelings and to convey his thoughts, Alexander Korotko uses the language of poetry and the creative system, which is characterized by such features as metaphorism, conceptualism, polystylistic method, as well as other features of avangarde poetry. "His works are a kind of humanitarian system based on the poetic foundation of philosophy, religion, music, painting and theatre and based on harmony which rises, in general, on moral and ideological values."

According to Andrei Bitov, Alexander's Korotko works represent a mystical narrative, a parable where romantic and poetic texts coexist in parallel, which eventually turns into a literary "chaos", and all the literary material of the author is above the genres. He is painting a picture, and we have to look at it. These three trends – the culture of Jewry, the culture of Russia and the culture of Europe and the new style of thinking that has emerged from this triangle directly into the literary text – have formed a completely new manner and style of writing. No wonder he writes: "as from the nest, I fell out of time...", and then follows – "eternity of emptiness."

Many creative people from different countries wrote a lot about the innovations that he brought to the literature. I'm certainly not going to quote everyone. The most famous composers of Ukraine and Russia created wonderful works on his poems, and these songs were performed in the repertoire of famous artists. Alexander Korotko is a member of the Union of writers of Israel, a member of the European Academy of Sciences, arts and literature. He also became the winner of the poetry contest of the Academy "Love of freedom". And I wanted to translate some of my friend's poems and present them to the esteemed readers of the "Literary newspaper" of Azerbaijan.

more

«Мы не будем торопиться, впереди целая вечность…»

Мехмет Исмаил - поэт, профессор кафедры искусства и науки университета в Канаккале, Турция,11 декабря 2018 года

Он отправил мне сообщение по Интернету по случаю дня моего рождения, где одно высказывание поразило душу, и звучит, как крылатая фраза: «Дорогой Мамед, мы не будем торопиться, впереди у нас – целая вечность…» Поэтическое перо Александра Коротко широко известно не только в Украине, а и во многих странах. И чем больше узнаешь автора и его поэзию, тем больше убеждаешься в том, что цитируемая  мысль, адресованная мне, написана не ради красного словца. То есть автор абсолютно убежден в том, что впереди нас ждет целая вечность, и из-за этого убеждения его внутренний мир наполнен уверенностью и верой.

Общение с этим человеком, который характером и манерами, а также моральным богатством, стоит намного выше других – надо признаться, одно удовольствие. Даже когда он ничего не произносит – своим молчанием передает какой-то посыл. Лишь близко познакомившись с Александром Коротко, встречаешься со способом его мышления, который относится как к его личности, так и к творчеству. Александр  – словно не из этого мира, человек, который никуда не торопится, живет под диктовку судьбы, но иногда, при надобности,  сам же может и отредактировать свою судьбу. Даже название сборника его стихов звучит своеобразно – «Я не жил на земле».

Мы  встретились с Коротко в январе этого года в Париже, где намечалась церемония награждения Европейской Академии наук, искусств и литературы. Волею судьбы мы оба стали победителями конкурса поэзии «Любовь к свободе» и были избраны действительными членами этой Академии. Безусловно, парижские встречи были  мимолетными. Однако в конце сентября этого года мы смогли встретиться и провести целую неделю вместе на международном фестивале мировой поэзии, который  прошёл в республике Черногория. Он приехал на фестиваль в сопровождении своей супруги Людмилы. Отношение этой пары вызвало у меня восторг и даже белую зависть. Состояние постоянной влюбленности, да и понимание друг друга с полуслова –  конечно же, Божий дар. Но так как моя задача не состоит в освещении семейных отношений (хотя ни для кого не секрет, что для человека искусства этот момент тоже считается очень важным), перейду к основному.

Как пишут биографы, Александр Коротко родился 29 августа 1952 года в Украине, в городе Коростень. По образованию он экономист. Выпускник Одесского Института национальной экономики.  До 2002-го года работал по этой специальности. Живет в Киеве. Во второй половине 80-х начал заниматься творчеством. В 1989-м году была издана его первая книга «Окно». С того времени регулярно выходят его поэтические сборники. Его уже знают не только на родине, но и в других странах. В литературных журналах и альманахах России, Хорватии, Америки, Израиля печатаются его стихи и миниатюры, проза и афоризмы. Со временем спектр литературной деятельности расширяется. Наряду с поэзией он пишет также рассказы, романы и пьесы, которые также завоевали  популярность среди читателей. В этих произведениях глубокая философия содержания сочетается с минимализмом формы.

Александр Коротко – поэт  периода постмодернизма. Его философское мировоззрение основано на принципах еврейских ценностей, достижениях русской и европейской культуры с ориентацией на экзистенциализм, а также эстетику Серебряного века. Если посмотреть с точки зрения литературных течений современности, он  – как островок в океане, поскольку не имеет отношения ни к каким ярко выраженным тенденциям. Для выражения своих чувств и для передачи мыслей Александр Коротко пользуется тем языком поэзии и той творческой системой, для которой характерны такие черты, как метафоризм, концептуализм, полистилистический метод, а также другие особенности авангардной поэзии. «Его произведения – это своеобразная гуманитарная система, основанная на поэтическом фундаменте философии, религии, музыки, живописи и театра и построенная гармонически, которая возвышается в целом на моральных и идеологических ценностях».

По мнению Андрея Битова, произведения Коротко представляют мистическое повествование, притчу, где параллельно сосуществуют и романтические и поэтические тексты, что в итоге превращается в литературный «хаос», и весь литературный материал автора находится над жанрами. Он пишет картину, а мы должны в нее всматриваться. Эти три течения – культура Еврейства, культура России и культура Европы и новый стиль мышления, который вышел из этого треугольника прямо в литературный текст – образовали совершенно новую манеру и стиль письма. Не зря он пишет: «Как из гнезда, из времени я выпал…»,  а дальше следует – «вечность пустоты».

Очень многие творческие люди разных стран много писали о тех новшествах, которые он привнес в литературу. Я конечно же не собираюсь цитировать всех. Самые известные композиторы Украины и России создали замечательные произведения на его стихи, и эти песни прозвучали в репертуарах знаменитых исполнителей. Александр Коротко – член Союза писателей Израиля, член Европейской Академии наук, искусств и литературы. Он также стал победителем конкурса поэзии этой Академии «Любовь к свободе». И я счел своим долгом перевести несколько стихотворений моего друга и представить их вниманию глубокоуважаемых читателей  «Литературной газеты» Азербайджана.

ещё