My impressions about the presentation of a new book by Alexander Korotko "There are birds of love's separation"

Alexander Gofeld, physician and poet, Israel, August 2013
On the first of August in the beautiful Mediterranean city of Netanya, in the club "Atid" ("The Future"), an interesting meeting was held with the famous publisher and owner of the large publishing house Liberty, Ilya Levkov (USA). The meeting was organized on the initiative of an interpreter Rai Ameir, with the support of the Party "Awoda".

Magnificently owning several languages, Ilya Levkov talked about publishing and contemporary literature in beautiful, juicy Russian. Unfortunately, today and in Russia it is not often possible to hear a competent Russian speech, the more valuable to me was the digression into the history of publishing, and the story of meetings and work with outstanding masters of the word years past and present.
The story of the unique edition of the book of selected works "There are birds of the love's separation" by the talented poet Alexander Korotko, the master of unexpected and accurate metaphors, whose poetry you involuntarily compare with the best Impressionist works in the visual arts filled with profound philosophical meaning became a complete surprise to me.

In essence, this meeting was an informal presentation of a completely unique and in content and execution of the book "There are birds of love's separation."

Ilya Levkov quite accurately noted that the poetry of Alexander Korotko is so profound and multifaceted that acquaintance with it requires the reader to have a certain readiness and complicity, it can not be read alike.

Those present were interested in everything: the details of the poet's biography, the circulation of the book, and where you can buy it. But perhaps the most valuable thing to me seemed to be a kind of improvised concert when a Knesset deputy, a former television announcer, Nino Abisadze, perfectly read the poem by Alexander Korotko, subtly noting its depth and musicality. It was necessary to see the faces of listeners, their smiles, and some have tears in their eyes ...

"We can not foresee how our word will respond ...", said the great Fedor Tyutchev, I would add: we are not given, but this is given to my friend, the great poet Alexander Korotko.
more

Мои впечатления о презентации новой книги Александра Коротко «Есть птицы расставания любви»

Александр Гофельд, врач и поэт, Израиль, август 2013 года

Первого августа в прекрасном средиземноморском городе Нетания, в клубе «Атид» («Будущее»), состоялась интереснейшая встреча с известным издателем и владельцем крупного издательства «Либерти» Ильей Левковым (США). Встреча была организована по инициативе переводчицы Раи Амеир, при поддержке партии «Авода».


Великолепно владея несколькими языками, Илья Левков повёл разговор об издательском деле и современной литературе на красивом, сочном русском языке. К сожалению, сегодня и в России не часто можно услышать грамотную русскую речь, тем более ценным мне показался и экскурс в историю издательского дела, и рассказ о встречах и работе с выдающимися мастерами слова лет прошедших и настоящего.
Полной же неожиданностью для меня стал рассказ об уникальном издании книги избранных произведений «Есть птицы расставания любви» одарённейшего поэта Александра Коротко, мастера неожиданных и точных метафор, человека, чью поэзию поневоле сравниваешь с лучшими произведениями импрессионистов в изобразительном искусстве, наполненных глубоким философским смыслом.


По существу, эта встреча стала неформальной презентацией совершенно уникальной и по содержанию и по исполнению книги «Есть птицы расставания любви».


Илья Левков совершенно точно отметил, что поэзия Александра Коротко столь глубока и многогранна, что знакомство с нею требует от читателя определенной готовности и соучастия, её нельзя читать походя.


Присутствующих интересовало всё: и подробности биографии поэта, и какой тираж книги, и где можно её приобрести. Но, пожалуй, самым ценным мне показался своего рода импровизированный концерт, когда депутат Кнессета, в прошлом диктор телевидения, Нино Абисадзе прекрасно прочитала стихотворение Александра Коротко, тонко отметив его глубину и музыкальность. Надо было видеть лица слушателей, их улыбки, а у некоторых слезы на глазах...


«Нам не дано предугадать, как слово наше отзовется…», сказал великий Фёдор Тютчев, я бы добавил: нам не дано, но сие дано моему другу, великолепному поэту Александру Коротко.

ещё