Author's website Alexander Korotko

A new translation book of Alexander’s Korotko poems was published in Ireland

The poetry collection “Irrazionalismo”, a genre, aesthetic direction of which is contained in the title itself, was published in Dublin, Ireland. Poems translated into English by Anatoly Kudryavitsky, a famous poet, translator, publisher. In the collection of about forty poems, - it figurative content, the unexpectedness of metaphors and the special author's poetic "cipher" turned out to be close to the translator.

Both poets met in September 2018 in Montenegro, participating in the 1st International Poetry Festival. Soon, Anatoly Kudryavitsky translated and published in SurVision Magazine, an international online magazine designed exclusively for surrealist poetry in English, three poems of Alexander Korotko, and then he translated a large collection of poetry, which compiled the translation book.

Prior to this, the poems of Alexander Korotko, translated into English by Richard McCain, were published in two languages ​​(“По обе стороны любви” / “Both Sides of Love”). According to the author, the publication of bilingual books is less correct in relation to the translator and can be really useful for those for whom the linguistic aspect is important. For the general reading public, it is much more important not to compare, but to dive into the author's intention, conveyed professionally and talentedly.

So, “Irrazionalismo” is a book for English-speaking readers, but two poems from this collection, that are in the original language and in English, are still posted on the main page of the Russian version of the site.

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Новая переводная книга стихов Александра Коротко вышла в Ирландии

Поэтический сборник «Irrazionalismo», жанровое, эстетическое направление которого заключено в самом названии, издан в Ирландии, в Дублине. Стихи перевёл на английский язык известный поэт, переводчик, издатель Анатолий Кудрявицкий. В сборнике около сорока стихотворений, – их образное наполнение, неожиданность метафор и особый авторский поэтический «шифр» оказались близки переводчику.

Оба поэта познакомились в сентябре 2018 года в Черногории, участвуя в работе 1-го Международного фестиваля поэзии. Вскоре Анатолий Кудрявицкий перевёл и опубликовал в SurVision Magazine – международном онлайн журнале, предназначенном исключительно для сюрреалистической поэзии на английском языке, три стихотворения Александра Коротко, а затем перевёл большую подборку поэзии, в основном последнего времени, которая и составила переводную книгу.

До этого стихи Александра Коротко в переводах на английский, выполненных Ричардом МакКейном, вышли изданием на двух языках («По обе стороны любви»/«Both Sides of Love»). По мнению автора, выпуск книг билингва менее корректен по отношению к переводчику и может быть по-настоящему полезен тем, для кого важен лингвистический аспект. Для широкой же читающей публики гораздо важнее не сравнение, а погружение в авторский замысел, переданный профессионально и талантливо.

Итак, «Irrazionalismo» – книга для англоязычных читателей, но два стихотворения из этого сборника, на языке оригинала и на английском, всё же размещены на главной странице русскоязычной версии сайта.

ещё