Author's website Alexander Korotko

New poems are a surreal avant-garde and the absolute of poetic freedom

Alexander's poetry has not changed in essence since the writing of his early poems – the same handwriting, the same emphasis on associations and metaphors, the same uniqueness of the worldview – but the poetic form has changed dramatically. Horizontal lines have turned into vertical lines, going into the ocean depth, soaring to the height of the heavens, and behind this transformation are life experience, which is multiplied by skill, continuous improvement of professional qualities, and, of course, harmony of relations with one's own soul.

Alexander Korotko had a need to write either a new poetic cycle, or a poem – for him genre terminology has no special meaning, but there was a need to respond to everything that happens to the world, people, fire, water and wind, celestial bodies. From this whirl are born simple and at the same time truly "cosmic" lines, for example, such: "the Earth – is a button that is not sewn to eternity."

All poems of the new series entitled: ETHEREAL, ANYTHING, IMMOVABLE, WITHOUT RHYME OR REASON... And under these names there is a wonderful world of the artist of the word.

There is always the temptation to confirm own feelings of this poetry with the opinions of those who can be trusted. Andrei Voznesensky finished his Preface to the poem "Dawn towards" in 2003 with such words that have not lost their relevance:

"Alexander Korotko draws, and you look at the pictures. And the richer your own imagination, the more you will understand and discover. Because it is not right for the artist to impose his opinion on the viewer, who not just wanders through the galleries, pacing, memorizing poems of favorite poets. The author proclaims only freedom  – freedom of expression, freedom of self-perception".

The full text of the Preface is posted on the website in the CRITICISM section: https://korotko-poetry.com/vostokozapad-aleksandra-korotko

On the main page of the site you can read two poems written in the last days.

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Новые стихи – сюрреалистический авангард и абсолют поэтической свободы

Поэзия Александра Коротко со времени написания ранних стихов не изменилась по сути – тот же почерк, тот же акцент на ассоциации и метафоры, та же неповторимость мироощущения – однако разительно изменилась поэтическая форма. Горизонтальные строки превратились в вертикальные – то уходящие в океанскую глубину, то взмывающие в высоту небес, и за этой трансформацией стоят жизненный опыт, умноженный на мастерство, постоянное совершенствование профессиональных качеств, и, конечно, гармония отношений с собственной душой.
У Александра Коротко возникла потребность в написании то ли нового поэтического цикла, то ли поэмы – для него жанровая терминология не имеет особого значения, но явилась необходимость откликнуться на всё, что происходит с миром, людьми, огнём, водой и ветром, небесными телами. Из этой круговерти рождаются простые и в то же время поистине «космические» строки, например, такая: «Земля – непришитая к вечности пуговица».
Все стихи нового цикла озаглавлены: НЕЗЕМНОЕ, НИЧЬЁ, НЕПОКОЛЕБИМЫЕ, НАВАЖДЕНИЕ... А под этими названиями – удивительный мир художника слова.
Всегда есть соблазн подтвердить свои собственные ощущения от этой поэзии мнением тех, кому можно доверять. Своё предисловие к поэме «Заре навстречу» ещё в 2003 году Андрей Вознесенский закончил такими не потерявшими актуальности словами:
«Александр Коротко рисует, а ты разглядываешь картины. И чем богаче твое собственное воображение, тем больше ты поймешь и откроешь. Ибо не пристало художнику навязывать свое мнение зрителю, который не просто так бродит по галереям, вышагивая, вызубривая стихи любимых поэтов. Только свободу провозглашает автор – свободу самовыражения, свободу самовосприятия».
Полный текст предисловия размещён на сайте в разделе КРИТИКА:

https://korotko-poetry.com/vostokozapad-aleksandra-korotko

На главной странице сайта – два стихотворения, написанные в последние дни.

ещё