Author's website Alexander Korotko

The updated page of the website CRITICIZM - essay of Pavlo Zagrebelny

As promised, today on the page of the CRITICIZM for the first time there was an essay of Pavel Zagrebelny "Alexander Korotko. Applause of dead hands", written in 2000 after he received a gift from the author of a poetry collection.

Pavel Arkhipovich met Alexander Korotko at his country house in Koncha Ozernaya near Kiev more than once, they talked about much, spoke about literary addictions which mostly coincided (for example, about Baudelaire's poetry), but with an essay about the collection of poems "Applause of dead hands" an incredible thing happened. Written two decades ago, it opened to Korotko only now. The full text of the essay is published here:

https://korotko-poetry.com/kritika

Surprisingly, everything that is written by Zagrebelny can be attributed to today's poetry of Alexander Korotko. It concerns also philosophicality and wisdom of its poetic messages, both richness of language, and innovation of literary receptions. Read the essay of 2000 and verses of the last years – 2018 and 2019, published on the Homepage, and you are surely convinced of it.

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Обновлена страница сайта КРИТИКА — эссе Павла Загребельного

Как и было обещано, сегодня на странице КРИТИКА впервые появилось эссе Павла Загребельного «Александр Коротко. Рукоплесканье мёртвых рук», написанное ещё в 2000 году после того, как он получил в дар от автора поэтический сборник.

Павел Архипович не раз встречался с Александром Коротко на своей даче в Конче Озёрной под Киевом, они беседовали о многом, говорили о литературных пристрастиях, которые большей частью совпадали (например, о поэзии Бодлера), но с эссе о сборнике стихотворений «Рукоплесканье мёртвых рук» произошло невероятное. Написанное два десятилетия назад, оно открылось Коротко только сейчас. Полный текст эссе опубликован  здесь:

https://korotko-poetry.com/kritika

Удивительно, но всё, о чём написано Загребельным, можно отнести и к сегодняшней поэзии Александра Коротко. Это касается и философичности и мудрости его поэтических посланий, и богатства языка, и новаторства литературных приёмов. Прочитайте эссе 2000 года и стихи последних лет – 2018 и 2019 годов, опубликованные на Главной странице, и вы обязательно убедитесь в этом.

ещё