Author's website Alexander Korotko

The poem "Abraham and Isaac" in translation

In 2007, Alexander Korotko wrote the poem "Abraham and Isaac", and three years later, the play of the same name. Both pieces were created in accordance with the canons of the Jewish faith. Sacrifice as a test unites the higher and lower worlds, the believer and God, and has a mystical and symbolic meaning.


The poem was published in Russian and Hebrew in Israel in 2008, it is preceded by the words of the famous religious leader Abraham Abish Shor: “Alexander Korotko’s poem “Abraham and Isaac ” like no other work, is full of filial love and longing for our forefathers.

The poem reminds us of the inviolability of the Union between our forefather Abraham and the Most High, who forever bequeathed to us the Promised Land and who lovingly protects us and future generations in the name of the Great Mission. ”

The poem was translated not only into Hebrew, but also into Ukrainian, English and French. On the home page we publish extracts of this poem, that surprises in its literary and poetic quality of work and the power of its impact on the reader, with a parallel translation into Ukrainian by Yulia Dvoretskaya.

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Поэма «Авраам и Ицхак» в переводах

В 2007 году Александр Коротко написал поэму «Авраам и Ицхак», а тремя годами позднее и одноимённую пьесу. Оба произведения созданы в соответствии с канонами иудейской веры. Жертвоприношение как испытание соединяет высший и низший миры, верующего и Б-га и имеет мистико-символическое значение.

 

Поэма была издана на русском и иврите в Израиле в 2008 году, её предваряют слова известного религиозного деятеля Авраама Абиш Шора: «Поэма Александра Коротко "Авраам и Ицхак", как никакое другое произведение, полна сыновней любви и тоски по праотцам нашим.
Поэма напоминает нам о незыблемости Союза между праотцом нашем Авраамом и Всевышним, Который навечно завещал нам Землю Обетованную и Который с любовью хранит нас и грядущие поколения во имя Великой Миссии».

 

Поэма перевеводилась не только на иврит, а и на украинский, английский, французский языки. На главной странице публикуем фрагменты этого удивительного по своему литературному, поэтическому, уровню произведения и силе его воздействия на читателя с параллельным переводом на украинский язык Юлии Дворецкой.

ещё