Author's website Alexander Korotko

The poet about the poet - a new poem

On the main page of the site - the newest things: the two initial chapters of the poem "STUS", which Alexander Korotko is working on. His thoughts about the tragic fate and powerful poetic word of Vasil Stus Korotko clothed in an epic poetic form, since he considers him a great figure in Ukrainian literature.

This is not the first appeal to the talent and works of the writer, not enough appreciated by contemporaries (as it often happens). Alexander Korotko wrote in the recent past the essay "On Two Basil" and later - another one, "One Hundred Grams of Kolyma":

https://korotko-poetry.com/esse#o-dvuh-vasilyah

https://korotko-poetry.com/esse#sto-grammov-kolimi

After both essays, there was a desire to continue this topic, but in a different format. So the first poetic texts were born, and the author intends to work on the poem further.

On his Facebook page and instagram page, Alexander Korotko posted a video presentation of the chapter of the new poem - the poem "Mamo", which sounds in the author’s reading. You can watch and listen to this work also on the website:

https://korotko-poetry.com/poeziya

 

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Поэт о поэте – новая поэма

На Главной странице сайта - самое новое: две начальные главы поэмы «СТУС», над которой работает Александр Коротко. Свои размышления о трагической судьбе и мощном поэтическом слове Василя Стуса Коротко облёк в эпическую поэтическую форму, поскольку считает его большой фигурой в украинской литературе.

Это не первое обращение к таланту и трудам писателя, недостаточно оценённого современниками (как это часто бывает). Александр Коротко в недавнем прошлом написал эссе «О двух Василях» и позже – ещё одно, «Сто граммов Колымы»:

https://korotko-poetry.com/esse#o-dvuh-vasilyah

https://korotko-poetry.com/esse#sto-grammov-kolimi


После обоих эссе возникло желание продолжить эту тему, но уже в другом формате. Так родились первые поэтические тексты, а над поэмой автор намерен работать и дальше.

На своей странице фейсбука и странице инстаграма Александр Коротко разместил видеопрезентацию главы новой поэмы - стихотворение «Мамо», которое звучит в авторском чтении. Это произведение можно посмотреть и послушать также и на сайте:

https://korotko-poetry.com/poeziya

ещё