Author's website Alexander Korotko

Poetry of Alexander Korotko in translations

Why only poetry? Prose Korotko is also actively translated into other languages. Recently, his book “Lunar Boy”, "Мiсячний хлопчик" in Ukrainian, was published, and a translation into English is ready. But poetry is a more serious topic.

 The problem of translating poetic texts has been, is and will remain, while poems will live and be born. A lot of scientific literary works have been written; the opinions of translators and those who are being translated are made public. A good result can come out of the pen when the translator 1) is a native speaker, 2) if he is a poet, 3) if he has a flair for the original language, 4 ) he is "of the same poetic blood" with the translated author - their poetic platforms coincide, 5) if there is a resonance ... This list goes on and on, but the translation problem remains. Because the most complicated cultural and linguistic systems work in this way, the poetic world works like this.

 Nevertheless, the literature has numerous examples of excellent translations. A small illustration are presented today on the main page: original poems and their translations into Ukrainian and English. Authors: Alexander Korotko, Olga Ilchuk, Julia Dvoretskaya, Anatoly Kudryavitsky.

 And another list is the languages into which Alexander Korotko's poems and prose have been translated: Hebrew, English, French, German, Polish, Greek, Croatian, Azerbaijani and Ukrainian.

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Поэзия Александра Коротко в переводах

Почему только поэзия? Прозу Коротко тоже активно переводят на другие языки. Недавно вышла его книга "Лунный мальчик" - "Мiсячний хлопчик" на украинском, и готов перевод на английский. Но поэзия - это более серьёзная тема.

 

Проблема перевода поэтических текстов была, есть и останется, пока будут жить и рождаться стихи. Написана масса научных литературоведческих работ, обнародованы мнения переводчиков и тех, кого преводят. Хороший результат может выйти из-под пера, когда переводчик 1) сам является носителем языка, 2) если он поэт, 3) если у него есть чутьё языка оригинала, 4) он "одной поэтической крови" с переводимым автором - их поэтические платформы совпадают, 5) если имеет место попадание в резонанс... Этот список можно продолжать бесконечно, но проблема перевода останется. Потому что так работают сложнейшие культурологические, лингвистические системы, так устроен поэтический мир.

 

Тем не менее литература имеет многочисленные примеры прекрасных переводов. Небольшая иллюстрация сегодня на главной странице: оригинальные стихи и их переводы на украинский и английский языки. Авторы: Александр Коротко, Ольга Ильчук, Юлия Дворецкая, Анатолий Кудрявицкий.

 

И ещё один список - это языки, на которые переведены стихи и проза Александра Коротко: иврит, английский, французский, немецкий, польский, греческий, хорватский, азербайджанский и украинский.

ещё