Author's website Alexander Korotko

The Essay section is supplemented by the publication about Hohenge

Some of the pages and facts of Paul Gauguin's life, his work of different periods, became the subject of a poetic study by Alexander Korotko, the vicissitudes of the tragic fate of one of the most extraordinary and mysterious French artists of the era of impressionism.

In the poem "Van Gogh" (2008), in the fourth chapter "The Letter of Van Gogh to Paul Gauguin," for the first time the idea of pride tempts the artist and inevitably leads to solitude, disintegration, emptiness:

Gauguin, what for from time you repaired yourselfe by a fence, the tired truth of the spoiled hopes.

In the continuation of the theme, in one of the chapters of the poem of 2012 "Paris" (published on the main page of the site), the figure of the artist again appears, but with a devastated soul. And finally - an essay

You ran from yourself ..., Written shortly before the memorable date (June 7 this year marks 165 years since the birth of Paul Gauguin), which continues and completes the work of several years. The poet does not judge, does not pass sentence, on the contrary, speaking of Gogen, on the example of his fate, he paints a portrait of the Artist in a general sense, addressing his words to those whose life is inseparable from creativity:

The artist is a denial of the destiny of man on earth. Why does the Creator give him such power? As a trial, as a punishment for past sins, or, as an excuse, as a confirmation of the acts of the Creative Essence of Being. God takes the artist's helpers, and the artist sometimes forgets about it and thinks that everything is in his hands.

Not You - Your genius Whispered in your ear that there is no more memory of nature, and You wrote with desperation not Tahitians, but yourself. You have redeemed your sins, and every Your picture burns like a drop of blood, and the green tree of hope grows, that the crown touches the heavens. It protects you from the heat and gives the resigned soul a coolness and peace, human loyalty and memory.

 

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Раздел Эссе дополнен публикацией о Гогене

Раздел Эссе дополнен публикацией о Гогене

Некоторые страницы и факты жизни Поля Гогена, его работы разных периодов стали предметом поэтического исследования Александром Коротко перипетий трагической судьбы одного из самых неординарных  и загадочных французских художников эпохи импрессионизма.

В поэме «Ван Гог» (2008), в четвёртой главе «Письмо Ван Гога Полю Гогену», впервые звучит мысль о гордыне, искушающей художника и неминуемо ведущей к одиночеству, распаду, пустоте:

 

Гоген, зачем от времени отгродился ты забором, уставшей истиной испорченных надежд.

 

В продолжение темы, в одной из глав поэмы 2012 года «Париж» (опубликованной на главной странице сайта), вновь возникает фигура художника, но уже с опустошённой душой. И наконец – эссе Ты от себя бежал..., написанное незадолго до памятной даты (7 июня этого года исполнилось 165 лет со дня рождения Поля Гогена), которое и продолжает и завершает работу нескольких лет. Поэт не судит, не выносит приговор, напротив, говоря о Гогене, на примере его судьбы, пишет портрет Художника в общем смысле, адресуя свои слова тем, чья жизнь неотделима от творчества:  

 

 

 

 

Художник – это отрицание предназначения человека на земле. Зачем тогда Творец даёт ему такую власть? Как испытание, как наказание за прошлые грехи, а может, как оправдание, как подтверждение деяний Творящей сути бытия. Всевышний берёт художника в подручные, а сам художник порой об этом забывает и думает, что всё в его руках.

 

Не Ты – Твой гений Тебе на ухо нашептал, что лучше памяти натуры нет, и Ты писал с отчаяньем не таитянок, а себя. Ты искупил свои грехи, и каждая Твоя картина горит, как капля крови, и прорастает в жизнь зелёным деревом надежды, что кроною касается небес. Оно Тебя от зноя укрывает и дарит смирившейся душе прохладу и покой, людскую преданность и память.

ещё