Author's website Alexander Korotko

«СЫН» в литературной интерпретации Дмитрия Дроздовского

"The Son" is a small literary masterpiece of Alexander Korotko. Written several years ago, it leaves no one indifferent because topic is too serious and text is too piercing in its strength and sincerity.

In his article Dmitry Drozdovsky notes the “verbal minimalism” of the work, and analyzes the metaphysical phenomenology of Alexander Korotko in the nature of his work in general and in this example of flash fiction, in particular.

The short story, “The Son” has today been added today to the site’s home page. Here is an extract  from an article by Dmitry Drozdovsky in three languages - Ukrainian (original), Russian, English. The full texts are published in the Criticism section of the corresponding versions of the site.

 

https://korotko-poetry.com/kritika
https://korotko-poetry.com/ua/kritika
https://korotko-poetry.com/en/kritika

The short story “The Son” has a video version based on the author’s reading and amazing illustrations by Anatoly Pickman, subtly conveying the flavour and aroma of a time now consigned to history:

https://korotko-poetry.com/proza

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

«СЫНА» в литературоведческой интерпретации Дмитрия Дроздовского

«Сына» - маленький литературный шедевр Александра Коротко. Написанный несколько лет назад, он никого не оставляет равнодушным, – слишком серьёзная тема и слишком пронзительный по своей силе и искренности текст.

 

В своей статье-эссе Дмитрий Дроздовский отмечает и "словесный минимализм" вещи, и анализирует метафизическую феноменологию Александра Коротко в природе его творчества вообще и в этом образце малой прозы, в частности.



Новелла «Сына» вынесена сегодня на Главную страницу сайта. Здесь же - фрагмент статьи Дмитрия Дроздовского на трёх языках - украинском (оригинал), русском, английском, а полные тексты опубликованы в рзделе Критика соответствующих версий сайта.

 

https://korotko-poetry.com/kritika
https://korotko-poetry.com/ua/kritika
https://korotko-poetry.com/en/kritika

 

Новелла «Сына» имеет видеоверсию на основе авторского чтения и удивительных иллюстраций Анатолия Пикмана, тонко передающих колорит и аромат ушедшего в историю времени:

https://korotko-poetry.com/proza

ещё