Author's website Alexander Korotko

Theater as one of the hypostases of political leaders

"All the world's a stage ..." - these words of Shakespeare have long become one of the most famous aphorisms. In his essay-reflection on the peculiarities of such a category as politics and its actors, Alexander Korotko continues the general theme, narrowing and deepening it at the same time:

 

"Politics is a theater, not a movie, it is necessary not just to play a role, but also to make viewers believe in the image they have suffered. And then everything is according to the laws of the genre: applause, screams bravo and bis, curtain, side scenes, makeup ... And when the mask is removed, the politician does not recognize himself, because the game continues. "

 

The theater is a multi-valued concept, it's not for nothing that the key words are heard in the most acute and dramatic periods of life with unbelievable frequency: "theater of military operations", "political scene", "political games" ... In his new essay Theater, leaving at the same time from conventional stamps, the author writes about the tragedy of personality, the will of various circumstances turned out to be a player in the theater of the absurd, which is the modern world. Let's turn to Andrei Bitov's words about Alexander Korotko, told on another occasion, but as precisely as possible appropriate to the context of this work:

 "Only a poet with his point, sighted vision is able to deal with the lonely souls of participants in this dramatic history, among them journalists, businessmen and ... politicians".

more

Авторский сайт Александра Коротко

Театр как одна из ипостасей политических лидеров

Театр как одна из ипостасей политических лидеров

«All the world’s a stage...» – «Весь мир театр...» Эти слова Шекспира давно стали одним из самых известных афоризмов. В своём эссе-размышлении об особенностях такой категории как политика и её действующих лицах Александр Коротко продолжает общую тему, сужая и одновременно углубляя её:

«Политика – это театр, а не кино, тут надо не просто сыграть свою роль, но и заставить зрителей поверить в выстраданный образ. А дальше все по законам жанра: аплодисменты, крики браво и бис, занавес, кулисы, гримёрка… А когда маска снята, политик не узнаёт себя, потому что игра продолжается».

Театр – понятие многозначное, недаром в самые острые и драматичные периоды жизни с незавидной частотой звучат ключевые слова: «театр военных действий», «сцена политической жизни», «политические игры»... В своём новом эссе Театр, уходя при этом от расхожих штампов, автор пишет о трагедии личности, волей различных обстоятельств оказавшейся игроком в театре абсурда, каковым является современный мир. Обратимся к словам Андрея Битова в адрес Александра Коротко, сказанным по другому поводу, но как нельзя более точно подходящим к контексту этого произведения:

«Только поэт с его точечным, прицельным видением в состоянии разобраться с одинокими душами участников этой драматической истории, среди которых журналисты, бизнесмены и... политики».

ещё