... In modern literature, this short in form and capacious in content poem - a unique phenomenon ...

Yigal and Raya Ameir, Writers, Israel, July 2008
The poem by Alexander Korotko "Abraham and Isaac" is written in a filigree and, at the same time, modern language, possessing an almost mystical ability to create an illusion of biblical time, in which the echoes of Abraham and Isaac's footsteps are heard, the rustle of the breeze or the silence of the night - "It was night and silence ... ", Which is growing, moving into a powerful crescendo, the experience of the father for the fate of his son and Love for the Most High.

The talented hand of the poet not only reveals with great skill the complex range of his father's experiences, but also immerses the reader in them, forcing him to share his readiness for the God test in the crucible of faith, where only the Great Faith in the Most High, His Trust in Abraham and the elect People.

Fulfilling the will of the Lord God, Abraham acts like a spellbound, but at the moment of the highest mental stress, as if waking up, he grumbles and, turning to Heaven, exclaims: "I will not give it to you!"

This moment of Truth is described in such a talented and penetrating manner that it certainly can not help but stir people - from the simple reader to the Wise Men of Israel and the Jewish world - and again and again into the study of the greatness of Abraham's feat - a feat of overcoming his doubts, overcoming himself .

In the Torah there is the idea of blessing and punishment. Many philosophers and religious sages, trying to explain the moment of Abraham's hesitation, accentuated the role of Satan, offering Abraham the seemingly simple and affordable way of abandoning the sacrifice of the only, long-awaited and beloved son. A. Korotko mentions Satan almost casually, concentrating all the potential of his poetic and philosophical gift on the experiences and internal struggles of Abraham, thereby forcing the reader to experience an unbearable, growing emotional tension, down to catharsis, to the liberating words: "Everything is in the past."

It is not difficult to imagine how deeply the poet should have plunged into the world of Abraham, for only after experiencing all his pain in his mind could it be possible to build monologues and dialogues of heroes with such force and persuasiveness, without undue patheticism, so tenderly and subtly convey the meaning of the Great Experience .

It can be argued that in modern literature this short in form but capacious in content poem is unique and exciting, worthy of the reader's attention.
more

…В современной литературе эта краткая по форме и ёмкая по содержанию поэма – явление уникальное…

Игаль и Рая Амеир, литераторы, Израиль, июль 2008 года

Поэма Александра Коротко «Авраам и Исаак» написана филигранным и, вместе с тем, современным языком, обладающим почти мистической способностью создания иллюзии библейского времени, в котором слышатся отзвуки шагов Авраама и Исаака, шелест ветерка или тишина ночи – «Стояла ночь, и тишина…», в которой нарастают, переходя в мощное крещендо, переживания отца за судьбу сына и Любви ко Всевышнему.

 

Талантливая рука поэта не только с большим искусством раскрывает сложнейшую гамму переживаний отца, но и погружает читателя в них, заставляя сопереживать его готовности к Б-жьему испытанию в горниле веры, где только и могла выплавиться Великая Вера во Всевышнего, Его Доверие к Аврааму и избранному народу.

 

Исполняя волю Господа Б-га, Авраам действует, как заворожённый, но в момент наивысшего душевного напряжения, будто очнувшись, он ропщет и, обращаясь к Небесам, восклицает: «Тебе его я не отдам!»

 

Этот момент Истины описан столь талантливо и проникновенно, что, без сомнения, не может не подвигнуть людей – от простого читателя до Мудрецов Израиля и всего еврейского мира – ещё и ещё раз погрузиться в изучение величия подвига Авраама – подвига преодоления своих сомнений, преодоления самого себя.

 

В Торе есть идея благословления и наказания. Многие философы и религиозные мудрецы, пытаясь объяснить момент колебаний Авраама, акцентировали роль Сатаны, предлагающего Аврааму кажущийся простым и доступным путь отказа от жертвоприношения единственного, долгожданного и любимого сына. А. Коротко почти вскользь упоминает о Сатане, сосредоточивая весь потенциал своего поэтического и философского дара на переживаниях и внутренних борениях Авраама, тем самым заставляя читателя испытать невыносимое, всё нарастающее эмоциональное напряжение, вплоть до катарсиса, до освобождающих слов: «Всё в прошлом».

 

Нетрудно представить себе, сколь глубоко должен был поэт погрузиться в мир Авраама, ибо только пережив в своём сознании всю боль его, можно было с такой силой и убедительностью, без неуместной патетики, выстроить монологи и диалоги героев, столь трепетно и тонко передать смысл Великого Опыта.

 

Можно утверждать, что в современной литературе эта краткая по форме и ёмкая по содержанию поэма – явление уникальное и волнующее, достойное внимания читателя.

ещё