About the poetry of Korotko

Igal Hameir, linguist, writer, musician, Israel, 2013
Poetry, like any means of expression reaching the broad masses, checks the means of communication at its disposal and uses them, different from other means of verbal communication, in an image. The laws of poetry are complex, often they are disguised or inconvenient for communication use, and they are flexible and are looking for new ways of development. The poetic code is incomprehensible to the novice reader. To understand its essence, the reader must unravel this code using lexical and syntactic tools. Verbal complexity leads the reader into new, unknown places that are becoming more interesting as they progress in the reading process. The wide use of metaphors, sometimes not unambiguous, contains a very diverse content, through which the depths of thought open in all their complexity. The division of external reality into the components of the soul turns it into a secondary one and guides the reader to an internal powerful and attractive reality. All this is done through a language that conveys a lot of laconic means, it is based on an internal dominant reality that obscures objective reality.

Against this background, there is a recurring use of sources and motives. A rich stream, carrying with it hints of a famous plot, brings the reader to the childhood of the author - simple wooden houses, winter frosts, difficult living conditions, relatives that did not easily live, and a typical gloomy atmosphere. At the same time, we see an internal subjective analysis carried by the flow of consciousness, the connection of which with reality is complex and often overloaded. To understand all this, a second reading is necessary. To this is added, as it were, the occasional but constant use of ethnic Jewish sources, which the author keeps inside himself consciously and unconsciously, as he himself belongs to the Jewish people. The dominant feeling is an apocalyptic, slightly depressive drama that does not lead to the possibility of change, because everything is predetermined, nothing can be done, and, as it is said in the Ecclesiastes, - what was, will be. But suddenly the sense of sadness disappears, and the decision does not lead to despair. The Apocalypse dominates, but it does not strangle, it does not bend, it is only a fact, with which it is necessary to reconcile, because such is life.

Language serves the set goals, it is rich in metaphors, informing about what is happening inside, outside, in consciousness, and the components of this language are almost impossible to separate from each other. Complex, long sentences combine with each other layers of content, bind and merge, they create an exceptional experience, the wealth of which does not facilitate its disclosure and understanding, it requires a re-reading.

Poetry by Korotko received an international recognition. His poems are translated into many languages, plays are staged in the famous theaters of his native Ukraine and beyond, he is a respected member of the well-known writers' associations.

Undoubtedly, reading poetry is an exceptional and exciting experience for a thoughtful reader. Bright novelty, complex, overlapping contexts, a combination of external and internal reality, conscious and subconscious wealth, the study of diverse content, all this makes Korotko one of the brightest poetic innovators of his time.
more

Отзывы

О поэзии Коротко

Поэзия, как любое средство выражения, достигающее широких масс, проверяет средства коммуникации, находящиеся в его распоряжении, и пользуется ими, отличным от иных средств вербального общения, образом. Законы поэзии сложны, зачастую они замаскированы или неудобны для коммуникационного использования, и ещё они гибки и ищут новые пути развития. Поэтический код непонятен начинающему читателю. Чтобы постичь его суть, читатель должен разгадать этот код с помощью лексических и синтаксических инструментов. Вербальная сложность приводит читателя в новые, неизвестные места, которые становятся все более интересными по мере продвижения в процессе чтения. Широкое использование метафор, иногда не однозначных, хранит в себе самое разнообразное содержание, благодаря которому глубины мысли открываются во всей своей сложности. Разделение внешней реальности на компоненты души превращает ее во вторичную и проводит читателя к внутренней мощной и привлекательной реальности. Все это делается посредством языка, который лаконичными средствами передает очень много, он основан на внутренней доминантной реальности, которая затмевает реальность объективную.

 

На фоне этого выделяется повторяющееся использование источников и мотивов. Богатое течение, несущее с собой намеки на известную фабулу, приносит читателя в детство автора – простые деревянные дома, зимние морозы, тяжкие условия жизни, родные, которым непросто живется, и типичная мрачная атмосфера. Вместе с этим мы видим внутренний субъективный анализ, несомый потоком сознания, связь которого с реальностью сложна и зачастую перегружена. Для постижения всего этого необходимо повторное прочтение. Ко этому добавляется как бы случайное, но постоянное использование этнических еврейских источников, которые автор хранит внутри себя сознательно и неосознанно, поскольку он сам принадлежит к еврейскому народу. Доминирующим является чувство апокалиптического, немного депрессивного драматизма, который не ведет к возможности изменения, ведь все предопределено, ничего не поделать, и, как сказано в Екклесиасте, – то, что было, будет. Но неожиданно исчезает чувство печали, и принятие решения не приводит к отчаянию. Апокалипсис доминирует, но не душит, не сгибает, это лишь факт, с которым необходимо смириться, ведь такова жизнь.

 

Язык служит поставленным целям, он богат метафорами, извещающими о том, что происходит внутри, снаружи, в сознании, а составляющие этого языка практически невозможно отделить друг от друга. Сложные, длинные предложения сочетаются друг с другом слоями содержания, связываются и сливаются, они создают исключительное переживание, богатство которого не облегчает его раскрытие и понимание, для этого необходимо повторное прочтение.

 

Поэзия Коротко получила международное признание. Его стихи переведены на многие языки, пьесы поставлены в известных театрах его родной Украины и за ее пределами, он является уважаемым членом известных писательских ассоциаций.

 

Несомненно, чтение поэзии является исключительным и захватывающим переживанием для вдумчивого читателя. Яркая новизна, сложные, пересекающиеся контексты, сочетание внешней и внутренней реальности, сознательное и подсознательное богатство, изучение разнообразных контентов, все это делает Коротко одним из ярчайших поэтических новаторов своего времени.